ROSS VALLEY FIRE DEPARTMENT

RESOLUTION 24-06

A RESOLUTION OF THE ROSS VALLEY FIRE DEPARTMENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINTING A REPRESENTATIVE AND ALTERNATES TO THE MARIN EMERGENCY RADIO AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS, the Federal Government has made certain radio frequencies available to local agencies in Marin County for the operation of a public safety and emergency radio system; and

WHEREAS, numerous local agencies within Marin County have entered into a Joint Powers Agreement establishing the Marin Emergency Radio Authority, including the County, all cities and towns, and numerous special districts; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Joint Powers Agreement, each member entity of the Radio Authority is entitled to appoint one representative and up to two alternates to the Board of Directors of the Authority; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 16-01 established Mark Mills as the representative and Tim Grasser and David Weinsoff as alternates; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 18-04 established Battalion Chief Tim Grasser as the representative and Board Member Richard Shortall and Executive Officer Garret Toy as alternates; and

WHEREAS, Ross Valley Fire Department desires to make changes to its representation to the Marin Emergency Radio Authority.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Ross Valley Fire Department as follows:

Section 1. The following individual is hereby designated as the representative to the Marin Emergency Radio Authority, and authorized to take all actions necessary to meet the duties and obligations of the Joint Powers Agreement:

Interim Chief Dan Mahoney

Section 2. The following individual is hereby designated as the alternate representative to the Marin Emergency Radio Authority, and authorized to take all actions necessary to meet the duties and obligations of the Joint Powers Agreement in the absence of the designated representative:

Battalion Chief Tim Grasser

Item 5f Attachment #1 Page 1 of 2 I do hereby certify that the above Resolution 24-06 is a true and correct copy as passed by the Ross Valley Fire Board on June 12, 2024, by the following vote:

AYES: Kircher, Robbins, Burdo, Finn, Hellman, Cutrano - G

NOES: 💋

ABSENT: Colbert, Shortall -2

ABSTAIN: 💋

Thomas Finn, Board President

Attest:

Samantha Stettler, Administrative Assistant

Item 5f Attachment #1 Page 2 of 2